• Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £10 GBP  or more




Embracing science fiction, suspense and the supernatural, this genre-bending collection explores the contradictions and complexities of the human condition...

- A man in a dead-end job finds his life changed by an encounter with his past
- A stranger charms his way into the life of an attractive woman – but his motive is shrouded in mystery
- In a bombed-out future, a young man nurses a very private obsession
- A man growing old finds himself haunted by ghosts - but are they only inside his imagination?

Sometimes exuberantly funny, sometimes bittersweet, Sugar will delight both new readers and those familiar with Matthew Waterhouse’s novels.

Or, if you've read or heard Blue Box Boy and are tempted to try a bit more of Matthew's work, this is where to start...

Full volume tracklisting...

1. Sugar (Part 1)
2. Sugar (Part 2)
3. The Possession
4. I Fell In Love With A Dead Boy (A Fairytale)
5. The Battle of Mister Bannockburn (Part 1)
6. The Battle of Mister Bannockburn (Part 2)
7. The Battle of Mister Bannockburn (Part 3)


released August 18, 2016

All stories written and read by Matthew Waterhouse.
Produced and Engineered by David Darlington for What Noise Productions.

Thanks to Robert Dick and Joseph Lidster.


all rights reserved



What Noise Productions London, UK

contact / help

Contact What Noise Productions

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Sugar, you may also like: